President

Professor Sydney C W Tang

President

Department of Medicine
The University of Hong Kong
Queen Mary Hospital
Hong Kong

scwtang@hku.hk

Honorary Secretary

Professor Hyeong Cheon Park

Honorary Secretary

Department of Internal Medicine 
Gangnam Severance Hospital
Yonsei University
Korea

amp97@yuhs.ac

Treasurer

Professor Cheuk Chun Szeto

Treasurer

Department of Medicine & Therapeutics, Faculty of Medicine

The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong
ccszeto@cuhk.edu.hk

President Elect

Professor Xueqing Yu

President Elect

Guangdong Provincial People’s Hospital
Guangdong Academy of Medical Sciences
China

yuxueqing@gdph.org.cn

Immediate Past President

Professor Masaomi Nangaku

Immediate Past President / ISN President Elect

Division of Nephrology and Endocrinology
The University of Tokyo Graduate School of Medicine
Japan

mnangaku@m.u-tokyo.ac.jp

 

Ex-co Members

Professor Robert J. Walker

Award and Nominating Committee Chair

Department of Medicine, Dunedin School of Medicine
University of Otago
New Zealand

rob.walker@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Muh Geot Wong

CME Committee Chair

University of Sydney and Concord Repatriation General Hospital
Australia

muhgeot.wong@sydney.edu.au

Professor Motoko Yanagita

Diversity and Equity Committee Chair
Society Representative - Japanese Society of Nephrology

Graduate School of Medicine, Kyoto University
Japan

motoy@kuhp.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Professor Yusuke Suzuki

Nephrology Editor-in-Chief

Department of Nephrology
Juntendo University Faculty of Medicine
Japan

yusuke@juntendp.ac.jp

Dr Kornchanok Vareesangthip

Young Nephrologists' Committee Chair

Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital
Mahidol University
Thailand

kornchanok.var@mahidol.ac.th

Dr Katherine Barraclough

Co-opt Member

Royal Melbourne Hospital
Australia

Katherine.Barraclough@mh.org.au

Dr Sunita Bavanandan

Co-opt Member

Hospital Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

sbavanandan@gmail.com

Professor Halim Abdul Gafor

Society Representative – Malaysian Society of Nephrology

Hospital Canselor Tuanku Muhriz, UKM Medical Centre
Malaysia

halimgafor@gmail.com

Professor Shang Jyh Hwang

Society Representative – Taiwan Society of Nephrology

Kaohsiung Medical University
Taiwan

sjhwang@kmu.edu.tw
Dr Surasak Kantachuvesiri

Dr Surasak Kantachuvesiri

Society Representative - Nephrology Society of Thailand

Nephrology Division, Department of Medicine
Ramathibodi Hospital, Mahidol University
Thailand

surasak.kan@mahidol.ac.th

Associate Professor Kamal Sud

Society Representative – Australian and New Zealand Society of Nephrology

Department Head of Renal Medicine and Clinical Associate Professor
Nepean Clinical School, The University of Sydney, Nepean Hospital
Australia

Kamal.Sud@health.nsw.gov.au

Professor Chun Soo Lim

Society Representative - Korean Society of Nephrology

Professor, Internal Medicine, Seoul National University College of Medicine
Korea

cslimjy@snu.ac.kr

Dr Desmond YH Yap

Society Representative - Hong Kong Society of Nephrology

Department of Medicine
The University of Hong Kong, Queen Mary Hospital
Hong Kong

desmondy@hku.hk

Professor Minghui Zhao

Society Representative – Chinese Society of Nephrology

Professor of Medicine Chief of Renal Division

Peking University First Hospital
China
mhzhao@bjmu.edu.cn

 

Terms of Reference for the Election of the APSN President

Please download the TOR Below:

Terms of reference election of APSN President-elect

top