Professor Sydney C W Tang


Department of Medicine
The University of Hong Kong
Queen Mary Hospital
Hong Kong

Honorary Secretary

Professor Hyeong Cheon Park

Honorary Secretary

Department of Internal Medicine 
Gangnam Severance Hospital
Yonsei University


Professor Cheuk Chun Szeto


Department of Medicine & Therapeutics, Faculty of Medicine

The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong

President Elect

Professor Xueqing Yu

President Elect

Guangdong Provincial People’s Hospital
Guangdong Academy of Medical Sciences

Immediate Past President

Professor Masaomi Nangaku

Immediate Past President / ISN President Elect

Division of Nephrology and Endocrinology
The University of Tokyo Graduate School of Medicine


Ex-co Members

Professor Robert J. Walker

Award and Nominating Committee Chair

Department of Medicine, Dunedin School of Medicine
University of Otago
New Zealand

Associate Professor Muh Geot Wong

CME Committee Chair

University of Sydney and Concord Repatriation General Hospital

Professor Motoko Yanagita

Diversity and Equity Committee Chair
Society Representative - Japanese Society of Nephrology

Graduate School of Medicine, Kyoto University

Professor Yusuke Suzuki

Nephrology Editor-in-Chief

Department of Nephrology
Juntendo University Faculty of Medicine

Dr Kornchanok Vareesangthip

Young Nephrologists' Committee Chair

Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital
Mahidol University

Associate Professor Rathika Krishnasamy

Co-opt Member

Department of Nephrology
The University of Queensland
Sunshine Coast University Hospital

Dr Sunita Bavanandan

Co-opt Member

Hospital Kuala Lumpur

Dr Jung Pyo Lee

APCN President 2024


Dr Lily Mushahar

Society Representative – Malaysian Society of Nephrology

President Malaysian Society of Nephrology
Head and Consultant Nephrologist of Department of Nephrology
Hospital Tuanku Ja’afar Seremban, Malaysia

Professor Mai-Szu Wu

Society Representative – Taiwan Society of Nephrology

Taipei Medical University

Dr Vuddhidej Ophascharoensuk

Society Representative - Nephrology Society of Thailand

Department of Internal Medicine
Chiang Mai University

Associate Professor Kamal Sud

Society Representative – Australian and New Zealand Society of Nephrology

Department Head of Renal Medicine and Clinical Associate Professor
Nepean Clinical School, The University of Sydney, Nepean Hospital

Professor Chun Soo Lim

Society Representative - Korean Society of Nephrology

Professor, Internal Medicine, Seoul National University College of Medicine

Dr Sunny SH Wong

Society Representative - Hong Kong Society of Nephrology

Department of Medicine & Geriatrics
United Christian Hospital
Hong Kong

Professor Guang-Yan Cai

Society Representative – Chinese Society of Nephrology

Department of Nephrology
Chinese PLA General Hospital
State Key Laboratory of Kidney Diseases
National Clinical Research Center for Kidney Diseases
Beijing, China


Terms of Reference for the Election of the APSN President

Please download the TOR Below:

Terms of reference election of APSN President-elect