The Young Nephrologists’ Committee (YNC) Committee

The Young Nephrologists’ Committee (YNC) is an established committee within the Asian Pacific Society of Nephrology (APSN) and it reports directly to the Council of APSN.

The Young Nephrologists’ Committee (YNC) Committee of the APSN is accountable for:

  1. To encourage engagement and participation of young nephrologists in all aspects of the Society.
  2. To address the needs of young fellows in both developed and developing countries by providing feedback to the Society.
  3. To promote the personal development of young nephrologists in terms of leadership and scientific knowledge.
  4. To facilitate collaboration of research and clinical trials between countries in Asian-Pacific region.
  5. To support the Continuing Medical Education (CME) course by providing opinion to the CME committee about the interests of young nephrologists and the educational needs of trainees.

The Young Nephrologists’ Committee (YNC) Committee Members

Name Role Country Represented Society
Kornchanok Vareesangthip Chair Thailand Nephrology Society of Thailand
Titi Chen Member Australia / New Zealand Australian and New Zealand Society of Nephrology
Jack Ng Member Hong Kong Hong Kong Society of Nephrology
Yosuke Hirakawa Member Japan Japanese Society of Nephrology
Jihyun Yang Member Korea Korean Society of Nephrology
I-Ru Chen Member Taiwan Taiwan Society of Nephrology
Dajin Chen Member China Chinese Society of Nephrology
Lydia Kamaruzaman Member Malaysia Malaysian Society of Nephrology
Maria Ana Louise M. Naidas Member Philippines Philippine Society of Nephrology
Clara Ngoh Member Singapore Singapore Society of Nephrology
Nayomi Wadduwage Member Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Society of Nephrology
Mandkhai Nergui Member Mongolia Mongolian Nephrology Association